HOW DO I INSTALL THIS THING

Topics: CAB & Smart Client Software Factory
May 20, 2006 at 6:29 AM
originally posted by: Acsis_DConroy

I'm new to BAT. I wanted to get started and use it, since it sounds great...

HOWEVER, I downloaded the 5/15 drop and can't make heads or tails of what I have to do to get it to work...

The download seems to consist of a directory strurcture with three different sln files.

I read the getting started thing, and put the appropriate dlls in the lib directory. but the last sentence in the blue box says:
"Open the reference implementation solution file Smart Client RI-1.sln in Visual Studio (you can use the Start menu item named AppraiserWorkbench to open the solution)."

How is there a start menu item when there is NO msi install? I do not have a Smart Client RI-1.sln file, so how can I open it?!

I only have three sln files:
AppraiserWorkbench
BankTellerWorkbench
GuidanceAutomation

All of which open to a host of errors saying that a variety of solution files are invalid.

What am I missing?
May 20, 2006 at 6:39 AM

Ok, I open the guidainceAutomation sln and no longer get project errors, but now, on compile I get 179 build errors, most of which are missing references.
May 20, 2006 at 6:52 AM
originally posted by: datapvs

Look in the Lib folder for ReadMe.txt.
May 20, 2006 at 6:54 AM

I read that and followed the instructions...before posting my first message
May 20, 2006 at 11:22 AM
originally posted by: darthtriad

i have not tried to get the GuidanceAutomation.sln working, yet. i do have AppraiserWorkbench.sln working, however. i had to:
-download NUnit 2.2.8 from SourceForge and install
-remove each reference to nunit.framework from each of the sub-projects under the Tests(Nunit) project
-add a fresh reference to nunit.framework
-rebuild
-set the C:\...\AppraisalService\ as the start-up project and then hit ctrl-f5
-set the Shell as the start-up project and then hit ctrl-f5