Janus UI Controls Workspaces

Topics: CAB & Smart Client Software Factory
Feb 22, 2006 at 12:19 PM
originally posted by: RobbieCourtneyGmail

Hi,

I am currently using the Janus UI Controls in my current project. It's not a cab project but I want to start using cab for future projects.

I need to make workspaces based on these controls and would like to see if anyone has any suggestions on where I should start, things to consider, etc. I haven't used cab extensively so I would like some insite from you guys/gals on the subject.

I am currently studying the Infragistics tool kit to see how they wrote their workspaces. Any suggestions are welcome.
Feb 22, 2006 at 2:35 PM
originally posted by: matiaswoloski

Hi Robbie,

The CAB Hands On Labs includes a Lab (#7) that instructs how to create a TreeWorkspace.

Also, take a look at this article on codeproject
http://www.codeproject.com/useritems/DockableCabWorkspaces.asp

Finally, NetAdvantage also created custom workspaces for CAB. You could download the trial and investigate what they did.
http://www.infragistics.com/resource/Technologies/CAB/

Matias
http://staff.southworks.net/blogs/matiaswoloski
Feb 24, 2006 at 6:21 AM
originally posted by: RECourtney

Thanks for the reply Matias. I started working on this yesterday. I am going to use the Infragistics tool kit as a guide.
Mar 9, 2006 at 3:30 PM
originally posted by: DarrelMiller

We are also using the Janus UI controls in a CAB application. However, so far I have avoided creating any UI adapters for the Janus controls. I would be interested in hearing how successful you are.
Mar 9, 2006 at 8:04 PM
originally posted by: RECourtney

Hey Darrel,

I will update this thread as I make progress. I started a project for this and that is about as far as I have got with it. I have a very high priority project that is sucking up all of my R & D time at the moment.